A few journal entries.

March 10, 2007

My journal entry for two nights ago reads as follows:

“Celebrated 1 year.
Worried about money.”

Last night did not have an entry.  I don’t know why.  In fact, when I asked my brain ‘what did we do yesterday?’ I received the following response:  “huh?”

Kayeleen tells me that I attended school, she worked, and the two of us attended a concert by many choral groups and the orchestra of southern utah.  I hope it was good.  She says it was. I was apparently there.

I do remember.  It was a great concert, actually.  All the songs were from various operas and performed very well.

Today I helped Garrett and Ruth Nilsson move a piano from one apartment to another.  It was great for me because I had been hoping for opportunities to serve.  Then Mom, Dad, Jodie, and Dave came into town and attended a baby shower for Kayeleen / went shopping.  I think that between my two parents they spent nearly 800 dollars today.  I don’t remember ever spending that much in one day…  But I think I may have…  Julia showed up later in the afternoon and we all went to dinner while Blaine was kind enough to cover for me by chauffeuring the missionaries in my place.
There are 3 more books on my kitchen table which I hope to read over spring break (this week.)  The only other projects I have for this week are to clean the apartment and pass a insurance licensing exam.

I’ve been back from Taiwan for 1 year as of the 7th.  Kayeleen and I also celebrated our 8 month anniversary on that date.  It feels like I haven’t been back from taiwan for that long, but that I’ve been married to Kayeleen for much longer.  Interesting how subjective our perceptions of time are.

Kayeleen’s baby shower went well, and now we have lots of blankets and diapers.  She spent the afternoon and evening having her belly assaulted by relatives who all hoped to feel the baby kick,  (I think that they all got to experience it at least once) and having my family sit and watch her belly move.  We ooh’d and aah’d as if it were a fireworks display.

Nice and exhausting day today.

Leave a Reply

