The niceness of spirit

February 1, 2007

Today I did what I always hoped I would do, but on accident. 

I began with reading my scriptures.  I couldn’t go for more than a few verses before I felt that I was carried away into them.  I could almost see myself in them, imagining what it would be like to see the day and night and day with no darkness.  I felt happy.  In fact, I felt so good that I went and wrote my thoughts about it in the place where I store those kinds of thoughts. 

While there, I noticed that I had a link to some BYU speeches there as well.  I spent the next hour reading talks by prophets.  I feel that fullness of the spirit that I haven’t really experienced since my mission.  It’s that feeling of the spirit that is full of power – practically overwhelming as it blankets me in a strange combination of peace for the now and excitement for things to come.

It’s great to really immerse yourself into the spiritual and ignore the world for a while.

-Greg

Leave a Reply

