grood.

December 4, 2006

I mean good.  Great and good.  Grood.

uh.

I don’t remember the last thing I wrote on the site, but it’s been a while.  I mean this entry to be an update in a journaly sort of way.

Thanksgiving went well.  It was spent with Kayeleen’s family at Grandma and Grandpa Jackson’s house as is tradition in their clan.  I think that Kayeleen’s parents must have enjoyed it.  There was a great feeling of family while we all sat around and chatted, looked at friday-after-thanksgiving ads, and ate food.

My professors all pushed back assignments to the weeks after Thanksgiving.  This means I’ve been burdened with a load of paperwork during the last week.  This week seems to be a bit better, as I finish off my last 3 or 4 major papers and then prepare for finals week.

Looking at the results of the semester thus far, it seems my best grade will be in the class I was most worried about – personal finance – while the classes I was least worried about are going to be a bit lower.   Perhaps there’s a message in that.

Also in the recent past, I’ve networked with my friends from my first two years of college and played Starcraft with them over the internet.  It wasn’t quite the same old fun we used to have, lacking the personal presence of the people, but it was still fun.  I value their friendships.  I wish it wasn’t a fact of life that people trend to drift apart over time.  I wish I could keep all of the people I love with me all the time.   I think maybe that’s what the celestial kingdom is in a large part.

It was fast sunday today.  I fasted and prayed that there would be a job provided in the next month or two that would provide for the needs of my family after the baby is born.  I feel good about it.  I just wish  I knew what would happen.  The answer came in the Elder’s quorum lesson today – Patience.

Perhaps one of my least developed attributes.

Life is good.

-Greg

2 Responses to “grood.”

  1. kella Says:

    I think that’s precisely what the Celestial Kingdom is. Well, that and the whole perfected thing.

  2. Rebecca Glidden Says:

    When I think about all the friends that have come and gone in my life . . . I’m going to be very busy in heaven (assuming I get there). So “Hi” from one of those friends from you first two years of college.

    Of course I had second thought about writing you at all after you dissed on my personality type but I’ve decided to forgive you. :)

    It sounds like you’ve had an amazing last few years. From my point of view, my life has been rather dull but there have been good times too.

    See you around the WWW.


Leave a Reply

