Sitting in the dark

November 16, 2006

I’m back home from a good night of work.  It was good because I figure if I average it out I made almost 30 dollars an hour tonight.  Too bad every night can’t be like that.

Now I’m sitting in our little apartment in the dark.  The heater just clicked on, and I imagine my wife sleeping comfortably in the next room.

I woke up this morning feeling like there was something I needed to do.  So today I started looking into getting a new job or internship.  There’s a couple of good possibilities, but I don’t  know if I’m qualified or if I have enough time to devote to the work required.

We went and saw the movie “Stranger than fiction” last weekend.  It was pretty good.  Kayeleen says she doesn’t consider it one that we would buy.  I was kinda thinking it was.  Funny ol’ world.

Just sitting in the dark thinking about life, waiting for my body to wind down so I can sleep.

Leave a Reply

