Less is more…

August 14, 2006

Today I put in my 2 weeks notice at applebees.  So I soon shant be working there any longer.   The reason why is so that our combined income can be less for a month so we can qualify for Medicaid.  This way we can afford to have a baby.

Money is going to be a little tight.  We have about 1,300 dollars in expenses each month before food.  Kayeleen makes about 1,400 a month at her job.  I’m trying to figure out ways to reduce expenses.  I wish I hadn’t bought this stupid cell phone, for one.

We’ve decided that Kayeleen will be in charge of expenses and finances.  This is mostly because she is thrifty, whereas I like to splurge like crazy.

I may be able to get a job as a computer lab assistant at SUU.  That would be another couple hundred dollars per month, plus time to do homework while I was working.  Which would be good… ish.   If it works with my schedule.

And I should still be able to “Pick up” shifts at applebees on occasion.

anyway… worried about finances, but that’s something that pretty much everybody does pretty much all of the time.   So why worry?  Right?

Of course, right.

-Greg

Leave a Reply

