A place

June 5, 2006

Kayeleen and I have found a place and even gone so far as to put down a deposit.  It's an apartment built in the bottom half of somebody elses house.  We'll be paying 600 per month in rent, but for the price it seems pretty good when compared with other properties in cedar. 

It's another strange and exciting phase in life.  Getting a place with somebody.  Thinking this will be our place soon.  weird.

There is a lawn available to us, which to me is simply screaming 'barbeque on me, baby!'

too bad about not having a barbeque.

and not a lot of friends in town…

I have been worried about money a lot lately.   If I'm going to school, and if we've got rent, and I'm only working part time (so I have time for homework)…  I don't know how we're going to make it work.  Especially if and when a kid comes along.    It's a little nerve wracking. 

But it's still the future, and when the time comes, I think we'll be just fine.

I'm thinking of setting some goals to achieve in the next year.   I've never really accomplished much with myself that I've wanted to.   I'll try and think of  something good.

-greg

One Response to “A place”

  1. you know who Says:

    Sometimes I read what you write and I think “you weirdo!” but it’s more of an endearing sort of thing rather than critism. If no one gives you a barbeque for your new yard let me know and I’ll hook you up. I talked to Heather (Adam’s wife) today and she said that they saw you at Applebee’s the other day. Just turn on the charm and you’ll get big tips. Hopefully not written ones :) I’m glad to hear you’re well and in love. Such a fun condition.

    -Just call me Anna


Leave a Reply

