Home… ish

May 4, 2006

I decided to take a weekend off.   Today is spent at my parent's home.   And, yes, it's home to me too.   It's nice here.   The beds are softer.  The couches are bigger.  The carpet is thicker.  The temperature is better.  The lilacs are blooming.  The water is softened.  The grass is thick.  The food is free.

Yeah.  It's nice.

Which leads me to recognize that it wasn't always nice. 

I think it's a good point to make about dreams.   That some dreams aren't realized just because we want it.   That vision is needed to see through the work necessary to achieve the desired goal.  This place was once a dried up field.  My parents were once very very poor college students. 

Well.

I'm looking for a vision.  And I'm trying to think of some good goals.  So far, not much.  Just vague feelings and impressions.  Where to go, what to do?   No strong desires aside from who I want to be with. 

That's not to say I have not motivation nor desire.  I guess the feeling I face is that I don't know what to expect.  I'm wishing for more specifics and I'm not going to get any – which frustrates me.

The upside is that I have a much stronger desire to do my best (at whatever it is) than I have ever had in my life.  And I find myself hopeful for whatever lies ahead.

-Greg

One Response to “Home… ish”

  1. Shirley Says:

    Strange how we change our vision of home after we leave, huh? :)

    Blessings on your life,
    Shirley


Leave a Reply

