Manly. Like a man.

April 24, 2006

Today I modified a piece of hardware in my car.

And my dad wasn't even there to tell me what to do.

I even bought the piece of equipment on my own.

I then drove to my girlfriend's house so I could do the work in front of her house.  In her sight.  Now she knows I'm manly.  Like a man.  I figure this makes up for the time during the past few days where I've acted like a sick baby and pouted until she said something like "there there…" and played with my hair or something equally comforting.

So now my windshield sprayers work again, and leak only slightly onto what I can only assume are non-critical engine parts..

Now I just need to fix my cell phone, which won't ring any more, and my website, which I actually have no control over whatsoever.

Good luck to me.

-Sir Gregory

Leave a Reply

